

## **Cabinet Member (Education)**

## 1 October 2013

**Authority Governor: New Appointments** 

Name	School	Term of Office
Mr Steve Stewart	Moathouse Primary	30 September 2017
Mrs Jane Jones	Park Hill Primary	30 September 2017
Mr Pete James	SS Peter and Paul Catholic Primary	30 September 2017
Mrs Sybil Hanson	St John's CE Primary	30 September 2017
Mr Naeem Arif	Stanton Bridge Primary	30 September 2017

## **Authority Governor: Re-Appointments**

Name	School	Term of Office
Helen Hutchings	Barrs Hill School	13 October 2017
Dilip Patani	Holbrook Primary	1 November 2017
Cllr M Auluck	John Gulson Primary	1 November 2017
Roshni Naik	Moseley Primary	13 October 2017
George Duggins	Mount Nod Primary	25 October 2017
Bill Day	Ravensdale Primary	26 November 2017
Rowena Collins	Richard Lee Primary	26 November 2017
Cheryl Wall	St Christopher Primary	25 October 2017
Alan Farmer	St John Vianney Catholic Primary	25 October 2017
Gordon Meredith	Southfields Primary	25 October 2017
Joan Leigh	Sowe Valley Primary	13 October 2017
Maxine Thacker	Templars Primary	26 November 2017
David Spurgeon	Tiverton School	13 October 2017

All the above meet the criteria for appointment as LA Governors set out below.

- Have a commitment to the provision of high quality education and the pursuit of excellence for all children
- Be supportive of the LA's policies, its aspirations for Coventry's children and the partnership between a publicly accountable LA and its schools
- Show a willingness to be a supportive and critical friend to the school
- Have the time to attend meetings of the governing body and to get to know the school
- Possess skills and/or experience relevant to the work of school governing bodies.